Call of Duty Black Ops: Cold War | 2v2 Gunfight | $500

Powered by Nerd Street Gamers

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War
PCXBoxPlayStation

Wednesday May 19, 2021

Please log in to purchase

Registration has ended

Overview

This is a cross-platform tournament. All PC players are required to stream their gameplay during the tournament.

Nerd Street Gamers is hosting a 2v2 Gunfight tournament! The format will be a Double Elimination Bo3 bracket. Top 2 teams will receive a cut of the $500 prize pot. Team captains are required to stream during this event. This tournament is open to cross-platform teams. This tournament will be using Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War. All participants must be 18 years or older to play.

TEAM CAPTAIN IS RESPONSIBLE FOR REGISTERING ENTIRE TEAM.

Date: Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Registration Deadline: Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 2:00pm PST / 5:00pm EST

Time: 3:00PM PST / 6:00PM EST

Region: NA ONLY

Cost: FREE

Prize Pot: $500

Rules:

Team Captains must post their stream link in the NSG Discord and be live prior to the start of the tournament. All team captains are required to stream the entirety of the event to verify the games are being played during the stated hours.

  • All participants must be 18 years or older to play.
  • All PC players are required to stream their gameplay during the tournament. If players are competing on PC, but can not stream, they will be disqualified.
  • Double Elimination Bo3 bracket
    • Lower bracket will be a Bo1
  • Tournament admins will be observing all games to authorize the authenticity of the gameplay occurring during the tournament.
  • The tournament will begin at 6:00pm EST, but all captains are required to meeting 30 minutes prior. 
  • All team captains must be present for the Team Captain Meeting at 5:30pm EST via Nerd Street Gamers Discord in the "Captain Meeting" voice channel under Call of Duty.

Registration Instructions:

  • Register on this page by clicking "Choose a Ticket" at the top of the page
  • Join Nerd Street Gamers Discord. Don’t have a Discord account? Set one up by clicking here
  • Discord roles are updated daily. If you do not receive your role within 24 hours of you registering and joining the Discord, contact an admin in the NSG Discord.

You're all set!

Questions?
Discord
Email Us! 

Nerd Street+ Benefits

This event is free for Nerd Street+ subscribers.

Nerd Street+ subscribers also receive prize payout multipliers on select weekly events!

Learn More

Sponsors

MIKE AND IKE LogoZipchair Gaming LogogoPuff Logo
Discord Logo

Nerd Street Gamers Discord

Discord is our online chatroom and meeting place. Join up to ask admins any questions you have, or just play games with us!

Join Our Discord